Innovations

Ever since we put the first van on the road in 1896, we've been constantly reinventing it with industry-leading innovations designed to improve efficiency, functionality, safety, and comfort. These are just a few of the leading innovations that go into our work vans.

Efficiency

Powertrain

Your business always looks for ways to improve. That’s why we’re always innovating. With the most advanced powertrain available and extended maintenance intervals, nothing works as efficiently. Lower fuel consumption. Increased service life. And robust flexibility to meet your demands.

The Metris is now equipped with a powerful 9G-TRONIC 9-speed transmission gasoline engine, as well as new maximum payload options. The Sprinter offers both a 9G-TRONIC 9-speed transmission gasoline engine, and a 7G-TRONIC Plus 7-speed automatic transmission diesel engine.

Maintenance Intervals

Whether it’s the full-size Sprinter, or the right-size Metris, every van we make has impressively-high maintenance intervals of up to 2 years or 30,000 km for the Sprinter diesel engine and up to 1 year or 25,000 km for the gasoline engine. The Metris also has an impressive service interval of up to 25,000 km, to keep you on the road, raising productivity and lowering the total cost of ownership.

Driver is responsible for monitoring fluid levels and tire pressure between service visits. See Maintenance Booklet for details.

Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR)

Ready to carry the weight of your workload – and suit how you work. The Metris now comes with two upgraded options – 2.9t & 3.1t – for the Cargo Van, while the Passenger Van can hold 3.1t. The heavy-hauling Sprinter can load a maximum GVWR of 5.5t, and offers options to accommodate your business needs.

Safety

Active Brake Assist25

Active Brake Assist25 senses the likelihood of a collision with a vehicle ahead and sends both a visual and audible warning followed by initiating autonomous braking.

Active Distance Assist DISTRONIC®26

Active Distance Assist DISTRONIC®26 senses traffic conditions and actively controls your speed to keep you at a safe distance.

Digital Interior Mirror

For a rear-view vision to help you move forward, look no further. Get greater clarity when manoeuvring spaces with a digital screen to assist reversing. Ideal for jobs that need a partition wall, without compromising your line of sight.

Improved Rear-view Camera27

The Improved Rear-view Camera captures your rear surroundings on the display when reversing or manoeuvring. Three different camera angles will help give your workday a greater outlook.

Active Parking Assist30

Parking that’s smarter than ever. Helps you find a space, automatically steer in and out of them, while alerting you of your surroundings through PARKTRONIC’s sensors and audible warnings.

Crosswind Assist22

Crosswind Assist22 helps stabilize your van and boosts safety in strong, gusting crosswinds. This standard feature helps ensure that your vehicle remains in its lane at highway speeds.

Load-Adaptive Electronic Stability Program (ESP®)4

ESP®4 actively intervenes to help keep the van firmly under control and safe by automatically braking individual wheels and reducing engine power to help stabilize the vehicle if wheelspin, understeer, or oversteer is detected.

Highbeam AssistSM

Highbeam AssistSM adjusts the high and low-beam headlamps automatically, allowing for continuous adaptation to the prevailing traffic situation. The system helps ensure better and earlier recognition of the course of the road.

Blind Spot Assist20

Blind Spot Assist20 now has Rear Cross-Traffic Alert (RCTA),24 which employs automatic braking to avoid a collision with traffic crossing the vehicle’s path (e.g., vehicles or pedestrians) when reversing.

ATTENTION ASSIST®23

ATTENTION ASSIST®23 helps prevent drowsy driving by monitoring your driving patterns and providing an early warning in case fatigue is detected.

Active Lane Keeping Assist19

Active Lane Keeping Assist19 can provide you with visual and audible warnings if your van leaves its lane unintentionally. A camera in the windshield monitors the road ahead and helps detect when you may have veered away from lane markings.

360° Camera27

When the Reverse gear is selected, the 360° Camera27 uses four digital cameras to generate various views of the vehicle’s surroundings and show them in real time on the multimedia display.

Functionality

Best-In-Class1 Payload Capacity

Thanks to its sturdy unibody design, and all-steel frame the Sprinter delivers a Best-In-Class1 Payload Capacity of up to 3,370 kg (7,429 lbs). And with up to 1,225 kg (2,701 lbs) of capacity, the Metris allows you to carry more than any compact work van in Canada.

Best-In-Class1 Cargo Capacity

The Sprinter fits your business perfectly by providing the highest cargo capacity in its class, giving you up to 15.1 m3 (532.6 cu ft) to haul whatever the job demands. And with up to 5.64 m3 (199.2 cu ft) of cargo volume, no compact work van in Canada has more space than the Metris.

Plastic Floors

Save on weight to prioritize loading capacity. Plastic floors for the Cargo Van can reduce up to 15 kg of weight compared to wooden flooring. Low weight, anti-slip, waterproof and low wear; perfect for keeping your business efficient and safe.

MBUX Telematics System

With its innovative MBUX (MERCEDES-BENZ USER EXPERIENCE) that delivers content from navigation to entertainment and includes optional “Hey Mercedes” voice control and its smartphone integration for Apple CarPlay® and AndroidTM Auto28 with Bluetooth®29 capability, the Sprinter is more than a van — it’s a mobile workspace.

Rear Doors

The rear doors feature new hinges with self-locking mechanisms.

4ETS (Electronic Traction System)

The Sprinter 4x4 features an advanced, electronically engaged 4-wheel drive system that eliminates mechanical 4x4 differential locks and provides increased traction, enhanced directional stability, and road adhesion.

Towing Capacity5

Sometimes the job calls for even more space or equipment. And the Sprinter lets you answer that call with an impressive towing capacity of up to 3,402 kg (7,500 lbs). While the Metris’ towing capacity of up to 2,268 kg (5,000 lbs) allows you to tow more than some small pickups.

Comfort

New Wheel & Tire Options

There are now more ways to tackle your commute. The Metris comes with the option of 16" or 17" steel wheels and tires, and light alloy wheels for a greater look, to best suit how you get around.

Upgraded Interior Design

You always perform to your best. Your interior should reflect that. Newly designed vent nozzles, seat covers, and an optional black gloss element for your cockpit area will deliver that added finish for your business.

New Grille Options

Match your business smarts with looking smart. Choose from a selection of new Metris grille options to drive into your workday, your way.

Audio 30 & 40

More infotainment options to make your journey more enjoyable. Audio 30 includes Smartphone Integration like Apple CarPlay® & Android Auto, and SiriusXM® as standard. An upgrade to Audio 40 will also provide Navigation for an improved driving experience.

SiriusXM®

Make those long drives feel a lot shorter with SiriusXM® satellite radio. You can operate the radio through buttons on the steering wheel to make browsing stations easier and safer.

Charging Options

Charging options are strategically located on the dashboard and include USB-C ports, wireless, and 12V chargers.

Interior Height2

An impressive interior standing height of up to 191.8 cm (6'3") provides greater passenger comfort with plenty of room to move.

Touchscreens

For the first time, display screens that are activated via touch, voice control, or touch buttons on the steering wheel are available on the Sprinter.

LED Performance Headlights

Look better, see better. Optional LED performance headlights give your van a contemporary look, and maximize the view of the road ahead.

Electrically Adjustable Driver’s Seat

All adjustments can be made electrically using the switches on the control unit located on the driver’s door. The integrated memory function on the driver’s side can save up to three different seat adjustment settings. When switching drivers, the required seat adjustments can quickly be made with the push of a button making it convenient for frequent driver changes. The electrically adjustable seat comes standard with lumbar support.

Stay Connected

Schedule a Test Drive

Request a Quote

Receive Your Build Summary

Innovations

Depuis la mise en service du premier fourgon en 1896, nous nous efforçons de demeurer à la fine pointe de la réinvention grâce à des innovations avant-gardistes conçues pour améliorer l’efficacité, la fonctionnalité, la sécurité et le confort. Voici quelques-unes des importantes innovations dont bénéficient nos fourgons.

Efficacité

Groupe Motopropulseur

Vous cherchez toujours des façons d’améliorer votre entreprise. C’est pourquoi nous continuons d’innover. Grâce au groupe motopropulseur le plus évolué et aux intervalles d’entretien prolongés, aucun autre véhicule n’est aussi efficace. Consommation de carburant plus efficace. Durée de vie prolongée. Et une polyvalence plus robuste pour répondre aux exigences.

Le Metris est maintenant équipé d’un moteur à essence avec une puissante transmission neuf vitesses 9G-TRONIC, et de nouvelles options quant à la charge utile. Le fourgon Sprinter est offert avec un moteur à essence doté d’une transmission neuf vitesses 9G-TRONIC ou avec un moteur diesel doté d’une transmission automatique sept vitesses 7G-TRONIC Plus.

Intervalles d’entretien

Qu’il s’agisse du Sprinter pleine grandeur ou du Metris de taille intermédiaire, chaque fourgon que nous fabriquons offre des intervalles d’entretien exceptionnellement longs, allant jusqu’à deux ans ou 30 000 km pour le Sprinter à moteur diesel et jusqu’à un an ou 25 000 km pour le moteur à essence. Le Metris propose également d’un intervalle d’entretien impressionnant allant jusqu’à 25 000 km, ce qui vous permet de rester sur la route, de rehausser votre productivité et d’atténuer le coût total de possession.

Le conducteur est responsable de surveiller les niveaux des fluides et la pression des pneus entre les visites d’entretien. Consultez le livret d’entretien pour plus de détails.

Poids nominal brut du véhicule (PNBV)

Un fourgon prêt à répondre à vos exigences de transport – tout en convenant à votre façon de travailler. Deux options de mise à niveau sont maintenant offertes pour le Metris, 2,9 t et 3,1 t pour le fourgon, et 3,1 t pour le combi. Le Sprinter robuste peut soutenir un PNBV de 5,5 t et des options sont offertes pour convenir à vos besoins commerciaux.

Sécurité

Assistance active de freinage25

L’assistance active de freinage25 est un système avancé en mesure de détecter la possibilité de collision avec un véhicule devant et envoie des signaux visuels et sonores avant d’appliquer les freins indépendants.

Active distance assist DISTRONIC®26

L’active distance assist DISTRONIC®26 détecte la circulation et contrôle activement la vitesse pour garder le véhicule à une distance sécuritaire.

Rétroviseur intérieur numérique

Pour une vision arrière qui vous aide à avancer, ne cherchez plus. Voyez mieux l’espace disponible lors de la marche arrière grâce à un écran numérique. Idéal pour les moments où vous avez besoin d’une cloison complète, sans compromettre votre visibilité.

Caméra de recul améliorée27

La caméra de recul améliorée permet l’affichage de ce qui se trouve à l’arrière du véhicule lors de la marche arrière ou des manœuvres. Les divers angles de la caméra vous aideront à mieux garder un œil sur ce qui vous entoure.

Assistance de stationnement active30

Un stationnement plus intelligent que jamais. Vous aide à trouver un espace de stationnement et à y entrer ou en sortir, alors que, grâce à des capteurs, PARKTRONIC vous avise lorsque des objets se trouvent près du véhicule par des avertissements sonores.

Avertisseur de vent traversier22

L’avertisseur de vent traversier22 permet au conducteur de garder le contrôle de son fourgon par temps venteux, en détectant les fortes rafales et en corrigeant la trajectoire du véhicule en freinant automatiquement.

Programme de stabilité électronique (ESP®) s’adaptant au poids de la charge4

Ce système de gestion dynamique contribue à garder le contrôle du véhicule et à rehausser la sécurité en appliquant les freins automatiquement pour chacune des roues individuellement et en réduisant la puissance du moteur pour ainsi aider à la stabilisation du véhicule en cas de patinage, de survirage ou de sous-virage.

Feux de route adaptatifsMS

La fonction de feux de route adaptatifs offre l’ajustement automatique de la luminosité des phares, ce qui permet une adaptation continue selon les conditions de la circulation. Le système vous aide à mieux voir le parcours à suivre, et plus tôt.

Avertisseur d’angle mort20

L’avertisseur d’angle mort20 est maintenant doté d’une alerte de circulation transversale arrière (RCTA)24, qui applique automatiquement les freins pour éviter une collision avec les obstacles se trouvant sur la route, qu’il s’agisse de véhicules ou de piétons, lorsque vous reculez.

ATTENTION ASSIST®23

Après avoir mémorisé vos habitudes de conduite, cette fonctionnalité émet un signal sonore si elle détecte la moindre fatigue.

Avertisseur de franchissement de ligne19

Grâce à une caméra montée sur le pare-brise qui surveille les lignes sur la chaussée, l’avertisseur de franchissement de ligne19 enverra un signal audiovisuel au conducteur si le fourgon franchit une ligne sans que le clignotant ait été actionné, ce qui vous permet de rester dans la bonne voie.

Caméra 360°27

Lorsque vous engagez la marche arrière, la Caméra 360°27 utilise quatre caméras numériques pour générer différents points de vue des alentours de votre véhicule et les affiche en temps réel sur l’écran multimédia.

Fonctionnalité

Meilleure charge utile de sa catégorie1

La conception monocoque solide et le châssis tout en acier du Sprinter en font le fourgon qui offre la meilleure charge utile de sa catégorie1, soit jusqu’à 3 370 kg (7 429 lb). Et avec une capacité maximale de 1 225 kg (2 701 lb), le Metris vous permet de transporter une charge plus importante que tout autre fourgon de travail compact au Canada.

Meilleur volume de chargement de sa catégorie1

Le Sprinter répond aux besoins de votre entreprise en offrant le volume de chargement le plus élevé de sa catégorie1 soit jusqu'à 15,1 m3 (532,6 pi3) pour transporter tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour vos activités. Et avec un volume de chargement maximal de 5,64 m3 (199,2 pi3), aucun autre fourgon de travail compact au Canada n'offre plus d'espace que le Metris.

Plancher en plastique

Élimine du poids pour maximiser la capacité de charge utile. Les planchers de plastique du fourgon permettent d’éliminer jusqu’à 15 kg comparativement au bois. Le matériau est léger, antidérapant, imperméable et résistant, idéal pour maintenir l’efficacité et la sécurité.

Système multimédia MBUX

Le système multimédia MBUX (Mercedes-Benz User Experience) innovateur fournit un contenu varié, des directions à suivre au divertissement, et comprend le système de commandes vocales « Hey Mercedes ». L’intégration des téléphones intelligents pour l’application Apple CarPlay® et AndroidMC Auto28 ainsi que Bluetooth® est maintenant offerte sur le Sprinter.

Portes arrières

Les portes arrières sont munies de nouvelles charnières équipées de mécanismes de verrou automatique.

4ETS (Système de traction électronique)

Le Sprinter 4x4 est doté d'un système avancé de propulsion aux 4 roues à dé clenchement électronique qui élimine les dispositifs mécaniques de blocage du différentiel, offrant ainsi une meilleure traction, une stabilité directionnelle accrue et une plus grande adhérence au sol.

Capacité de remorquage5

Il peut arriver que vos activités exigent de l’espace de chargement ou de l’équipement supplémentaire. Le Sprinter vous permet de répondre à tous vos besoins avec sa capacité de remorquage impressionnante allant jusqu’à 3 402 kg (7 500 lb). Pour sa part, la capacité de remorquage allant jusqu’à 2 268 kg (5 000 lb) du Metris vous permet de remorquer plus de charges que certaines camionnettes.

Confort

Nouvelles options quant aux roues et pneus

Il existe désormais plus de moyens de gérer vos déplacements. Des options de roues en acier de 16 et 17 po sont offertes pour le Metris.

Conception intérieure améliorée

Vous donnez toujours le maximum. Votre intérieur devrait faire de même. Buses d’air repensées, recouvrements de sièges redessinés et éléments optionnels noir lustré pour l’habitacle offrant la touche finale à votre entreprise.

Nouvelles options pour la calandre

Faites briller l’ingéniosité de votre entreprise. Des options de calandre s’offrent à vous pour le Metris, vous pourrez ainsi faire votre marque dans vos journées de travail.

Audio 30 et 40

Plus d’options d’info-divertissement pour rendre votre trajet encore plus agréable. Le système Audio 30 comprend l’intégration des téléphones intelligents comme Apple CarPlay®, AndroidMC Auto et SiriusXM®, de série. Passer au système Audio 40 vous permettra d’améliorer votre expérience de conduite grâce à la fonction de navigation.

SiriusXM®

Rendez les longs trajets plus agréables grâce à la radio satellite SiriusXM®. Vous pouvez gérer la radio avec des boutons placés sur le volant, pour plus de simplicité et de sécurité.

Les zones pour la recharge

Les zones pour la recharge d’appareils sont placées de façon stratégique dans le tableau de bord et conviennent à la recharge par ports USB-C, sans fil et par alimentation 12 V.

Hauteur intérieure2

Une impressionnante hauteur maximale intérieure pouvant atteindre 191,8 cm (6 pi3 po) offre un plus grand confort à vos passagers, qui disposeront d’amplement d’espace pour bouger.

Écrans tactiles

Pour la toute première fois, des écrans activés par le toucher, la voix ou par des boutons se trouvant sur le volant sont offerts sur le Sprinter.

Phares à DEL de haut rendement

Pour mieux voir et être vu. Les phares à DEL de haut rendement (en option) donnent à votre fourgon une allure contemporaine tout en vous permettant de mieux voir la route.

Siège du conducteur à réglage électrique

Le réglage entièrement électrique du siège s’effectue à l’aide de boutons situés sur l’unité de commande de la portière du conducteur. La fonction de mémoire intégrée du côté conducteur permet d’enregistrer jusqu’à trois réglages de siège différents. Lorsque vous changez de conducteur, il vous suffit alors d’appuyer sur un bouton pour modifier rapidement les réglages du siège, une fonction bien pratique en cas de changements fréquents de chauffeur. Le siège à réglage électrique est offert avec soutien lombaire de série.

Restez connecté

Planifier un essai routier

Demander un devis

Demandez le sommaire de votre version